Skip to content

Raw Banana Strips – A Quick Make

August 19, 2015

Raw banana Strips recipe: After a long tiring morning of sending kid to school, shopping, dusting and cleaning  the house, and less cooking, I ended up packing quick lunch for my husband. By then I brought the kid back from school, made her eat lunch and put her to sleep, I was really exhausted and hungry too. It’s then I realised, that only steamed rice is left. I wanted to prepare for myself a really quick lunch and at the same time something appetizing. I made lemon rice in a minute. What do I have for the side?..as I was thinking, long strips of potato fry, more or less similar to French fries, came to my mind… But that requires parboiling…I picked raw banana and chopped them into long strip’s, added some spices and deep fried… Yes, I did it! It was quick and tasty too.. It roughly took 5-7 minutes.

 DSC05027   raw banana fry

Ingredients:

1 raw banana
1 tspn chilli powder
1 tblspn maida/refined flour
Pinch of turmeric
Pinch of hing
Salt to taste.

Method:

  1. Peel the skin and chop the raw banana into long strips.
  2. Add chilli powder, turmeric powder, hing, salt, maida to the banana strips – sprinkle water and mix well.
  3. Heat oil in a kadai and deep fry the banana strips to golden brown.
  4. Add lemon juice & serve hot with rice

Happy Cooking!

 

 

From → Fry

One Comment
  1. Wow! Those look good!

Leave a Reply

